skip to main content

Guidance Contacts

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH THE COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

Would you like to receive text messages from counselors about important reminders?  Sign up by sending a text to 81010 with the message that corresponds to your class below:  

Class of 2020:    @20ghs2020
Class of 2021:    @21ghs2021
Class of 2022:    @22ghs2022
 
FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!
In the interest of keeping students and families better informed of upcoming counseling events and information, we have created an instragram account.  Please log onto Instagram and follow @ghs_foothiller_guidance to see information as it is posted!
 
Also be sure you are using Infinite Campus to monitor your student's grades and attendance.  If you need help accessing your account, please contact the district help line at 619-956-HELP.
 

COUNSELORS

 

Deborah Samson Aguila Picture

Deborah Samson Aguila
daguila@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6048
Last Names A-Col
 
Amy Steveson Picture
Amy Steveson
asteveson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6049 
Last Names Com-Hep
 
Julianna Manuel Picture
Julianna Manuel
Jmanuel@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6047 
Last Names Her-Men
Grossmont Resource Center Director
 
Laura Dawson Picture
Laura Dawson
ldawson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6045 
Last Names Mep-Sak
 
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson Picture
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson
Rvargaswilson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6042 
Last Names Sal-Z
 
 

 
 

 

ACADEMIC ADVISORS

Karin Dann Picture
Karin Dann
kdann@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6041
9th & 10th Grades 
 
 
Krista Santoro Picture
Krista Santoro
ksantoro@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6050
11th & 12th Grades
 

SUPPORT STAFF

Teresa Morgan Picture
Teresa Morgan
tmorgan@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6039
Counseling Secretary
 
Adriana
  Adriana Chittuluru
achittuluru@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6050
Grossmont Resource Center Secretary