skip to main content

Guidance ContactsTop of Page

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH THE COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

Would you like to receive text messages from counselors about important reminders?  Sign up by sending a text to 81010 with the message that corresponds to your class below:  

Class of 2019:    @19ghs2019
Class of 2020:    @20ghs2020
Class of 2021:    @21ghs2021
Class of 2022:    @22ghs2022
 
Also be sure you are using Infinite Campus to monitor your student's grades and attendance.  If you need help accessing your account, please contact the district help line at 619-956-HELP.
 

Counselors

Laura Dawson Picture
Laura Dawson
ldawson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6045 
Last names Mim-Sand
 
 
Julianna Manuel Picture
Julianna Manuel
Jmanuel@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6047 
Last names He-Mil
 
 
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson Picture
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson
Rvargaswilson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6042 
Last Names Sane-Z
 
 
Deborah Samson Aguila Picture
Deborah Samson Aguila
daguila@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6048
Last Names A-Cor
 
Amy Steveson Picture
Amy Steveson
asteveson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6049 
Last names Cos-Ha

Academic Advisors

Karin Dann Picture
Karin Dann
kdann@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6041
9th & 10th Grades 
 
 
Krista Santoro Picture
Krista Santoro
ksantoro@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6050
11th & 12th Grades
 

Support Staff

Teresa Morgan Picture
Teresa Morgan
tmorgan@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6039
Counseling Secretary
 
 
Adriana
Adriana Chittuluru
achittuluru@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6050
GRC Secretary