skip to main content

Counseling Department Contact Information

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!
In the interest of keeping students and families better informed of upcoming counseling events and information, we have created an instagram account.  Please log onto Instagram and follow @ghs_foothiller_guidance to see information as it is posted!
 
INFINITE CAMPUS
Be sure you are using Infinite Campus to monitor your student's grades and attendance.  If you need help accessing your account, please contact the district help line at 619-956-HELP.
 
CONTACTING TEACHERS
Parents are encouraged to contact teachers directly with questions regarding course expectations and student progress.  Teacher contact information can be found through the "Quick Links" at the top of the page.
 
 

COUNSELORS

 

Deborah Samson Aguila Picture

Deborah Samson Aguila
daguila@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6048
Last Names A-Col
 
Amy Steveson Picture
Amy Steveson
asteveson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6049 
Last Names Com-Hep
 
Julianna Manuel Picture
Julianna Manuel
Jmanuel@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6047 
Last Names Her-Men
Grossmont Resource Center Director
 
Laura Dawson Picture
Laura Dawson
ldawson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6045 
Last Names Mep-Sak
 
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson Picture
Rebecca Vargas-Wilson
Rvargaswilson@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6042 
Last Names Sal-Z
 
 

 
 

 

ACADEMIC ADVISORS

Karin Dann Picture
Karin Dann
kdann@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6041
9th & 10th Grades 
 
 
Krista Santoro Picture
Krista Santoro
ksantoro@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6050
11th & 12th Grades
 

SUPPORT STAFF

Teresa Morgan Picture
Teresa Morgan
tmorgan@guhsd.net
(619) 668-6039
Counseling Secretary
 
 
Mary Gerrity
(619) 668-6050
Grossmont Resource Center Secretary